Who Are You?…Are You Angry?


THE CarlaStarla! has personally accepted that acknowledging who she is helps with living an Awesome Life!  I’ve Excitedly! shared with you my liberating declaration of Who I Am!…an Awesome Discovery!

I AM a Strong-Minded, Respectful, Beauteous Chocolatey,Virtuous Woman!  

~THE CarlaStarla!

At times I get angry because I’m not where I want to be in life!  When I reflect on things that have happened in my life it upsets me!  Sometimes this world feels so unfair!  At times I think to myself…I’m a good person!I don’t deserve this lifestyle!… & sometimes I want to lash out!
Then I remember that it’s alright to be angry, but it’s not alright to violate others as I go through I have been angry & allowed myself to act out of character in a way I’ve always said I will NEVER do…I committed adultery!
Being accused of doing something I had no desire to do, catapulted me into making one of the stupidest decisions of my life!  I thought to myself, other people do it…I’ll be alright!  Boy…was I deceived!  
Now when I’m angry, I remember & meditate on Psalm 4:4
Be angry, and do not sin.
Meditate within your heart on your bed, and be still.  Selah
Soon after I’ve prayed…I may call a friend for some support, then I feel alot better with a RE-Newed Strength knowing I’ve passed the test!
As far as I’m concerned it’s ALL a test…LIFE IS A PERPETUAL TEST!  
I hope you pass the test!  Here are some references for you to reflect on when you get angry!

   

Are you Angry?

   

Anger
a strong feeling of annoyance, displeasure, or hostility

Here’s what the Bible says about anger

Slowness to anger makes for deep understanding;
a quick-tempered person stockpiles stupidity.
Proverbs 14:29

A gentle response defuses anger,
but a sharp tongue kindles a temper-fire.
Proverbs 15:1

Let angry people endure the backlash of their own anger;
if you try to make it better, you’ll only make it worse.
Proverbs 19:19

24 Don’t hang out with angry people;
don’t keep company with hotheads.
25 Bad temper is contagious—
don’t get infected.
Proverbs 22:24-25

8 A gang of cynics can upset a whole city;
a group of sages can calm everyone down.
9 A sage trying to work things out with a fool
gets only scorn and sarcasm for his trouble.
Proverbs 29:8-9

21 You’re familiar with the command to the ancients, 
‘Do not murder.’
22 I’m telling you that anyone who is so much as 
angry with a brother or sister is guilty of murder. 
Carelessly call a brother ‘idiot!’ 
and you just might find yourself hauled into court. 
Thoughtlessly yell ‘stupid!’ at a sister 
and you are on the brink of hellfire. 
The simple moral fact is that words kill.
Matthew 5:21-22

Don’t insist on getting even;
that’s not for you to do.
“I’ll do the judging,” says God.
“I’ll take care of it.”
Romans 12:19

When someone gets to the end of his rope,
I feel the desperation in my bones.
When someone is duped into sin,
an angry fire burns in my gut.
2 Corinthians 11:29

Since prayer is at the bottom of all this,
what I want mostly is for men to pray —
not shaking angry fists at enemies
but raising holy hands to God.
1 Timothy 2:8
 THE MESSAGE: The Bible in Contemporary Language
©2002, by Eugene H. Peterson
The Message Bible Online 

(NOTE: Red Text represents Jesus speaking)

Next week

# 2Do you make Bad Choices?

Shiny & Salty TRUTH! Ministries is a virtual resource designed to Inspirethe “Un-Saved” & “Saved” via experiences of THE CarlaStarlato make the Wisest Decision of Salvation through Jesus Christ Living in His Righteousness, so you can live an Awesome Life!

www.ShinyAndSaltyTRUTH.org
Note: for faster website loading…get Safari 5.1 for FREE! at http://www.apple.come/safari/download
Leave a Reply

